Star Trek is the shiz

At this very moment in history, I officially add a new item to my bucket list. I want to work with J.J. Abrams on a film project one day. You heard it hear first folks. I will hold you to being an eye witness.

I’ve never been a Star Trek fan. I grew up watching Luke Skywalker kick some serious Jedi ass. Star Wars, at times, almost reached the point of being a religion to me when I ran around swinging anything that resembled a sword. Years later J.J. Abrams career starts making the public eye. Although in each of his projects he takes on a different role (Writer, Director, Producer, etc.) it’s still from the same genius brain. And to those of you who keep telling me I’d enjoy Fringe, IT’S ON MY F-ING NETFLIX QUEUE! STOP ANNOYING ME WITH YOUR LIFE PROBLEMS! I’M SORRY THAT YOUR KIDS HAVE PICKED UP SMOKING WHILE HANGING OUT WITH THE WRONG CROWD! I WOULD IMAGINE WEARING BLACK NAIL POLISH AND SKIPPING CLASS TO HANG OUT UNDER THAT BIG OAK TREE ON CAMPUS IS JUST A PHASE! PUT YOUR HEAD TOGETHER WITH YOUR HOTT-ASS WIFE AND FIGURE THE DAMN PROBLEM OUT! GEEEEEEZE!

Hmm. Where was I? Oh yes. Out of J.J. Abrams brain came this new version and fresh styled Star Trek. It’s one of those movies that you watch and realize that there’s a certain list of epic films and once they make that list they’ll never be removed. Jurassic Park, LOTR trilogy, Back to the Future trilogy, and now you can add Star Trek. (Of course the list is longer, I’m waaay too lazy to name them all.) I also went to see Super 8 when it came out. I loved that movie too. I hope J.J. Abrams’s dad is still around to pat him on the back and take him out on the back of his Harley for ice cream as a reward.

The Star Trek cast is amazing too! I’ve always loved watching Zachary Quinto since Heroes. Chris Pine was awesome. And Thor playing Chris Pine’s dad was pretty epic as well. Congrats to all of you on an awesome movie. I hope the much anticipated sequel is just as awesome, if not more. If I cared enough to go out and buy a bottle of champagne for this blog post, I’d pop it right now and toast it to you guys. Amazing job.

Leave a Reply

