South Park!

If this is your exact reaction when considering South Park as entertainment, I wouldn’t blame you. However, to that I say GET OVER IT!

South Park shouldn’t be a favorite TV show for everyone, because pissing off the audience is the show’s appeal. They cover every religious, political, and pop culture reference worth mentioning and shred it to pieces. If you can’t laugh at yourself then you’re a perfect addition to The Real Housewives of Orange County. (I’ll keep that insult for both genders.) And Stan, Kyle, Kenny, and Cartman will eat at your pride like a parasite.

Don’t get the wrong idea, I’m giving this show a positive review. I can’t get enough of it. It’s like watching a stand-up comedian. The best material is someone’s daily life activities exaggerated a bit and with a funny spin or delivery. South Park is an intensive and corruptly embellished mirror on everyday life of the world. During the Night of the Living Homeless, I laughed so hard I would have made you pee your pants for just sitting near me. And when the secrets of the Easter Bunny and his involvement with the resurrection of Jesus was explained, I shook my head no-no-no while turning up the volume on the remote.

It’s obscene. It’s rude. It’ll hurt your feelings. Your mother will use her magic facial expressions to make you feel guilty for watching it. But you shouldn’t care. Grab a bag of Cheesy Poofs and watch Cartman try to rid the world of ginger kids. Or watch Ms. Garrison chase her penis all over South Park. Or find out what happens to a ninth grade bully when he sells Cartman pubes for $10.

2 responses to “South Park!

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Sitcoms « Nair My Brain·

  2. Pingback: Futurama « Nair My Brain·

Leave a Reply

